Skip to content

Hidden Assumptions

September 25, 2014

Being a Seahawks fan in Bronco territory has a way of keeping life interesting. Last weekend my beloved Hawks narrowly escaped with a win in a well-fought game. Yes, I was happy with the result, in case you’re wondering. And for those that think the difference was something as minor as home field advantage, I am totally inclined to agree with you, and I don’t think it’s sour grapes to think that; it was that close.

But what surprised me is how more than one person, after about 30-45 minutes of silence on the issue, finally broke down and asked me if I wanted to gloat about the victory. (Not really). They just assumed I was itching to rub it in, which I’m not.

What kind of assumptions are keeping people from being in small groups? Could those assumptions be wrong, too?

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

