Skip to content

The Joys of Fellowship

May 12, 2014

I had a chance to get away for a few days and see my oldest son, Nate. On our first night he had tickets to the Sounders game. Nate was on the aisle side of me, an English guy with a heavy accent on my other side. He came solo, which made me his dialogue partner at certain points. Between all the noise, the distractions (namely, a great game), and the heavy accent I just could not understand the guy. About the only word I caught all night was “Liverpool.” But at the end of most sentences he would start chuckling, which was my cue to nod and start chuckling, too. 

Yet another virtue of my small groups. Far fewer distractions, a much lower volume level, and even when a heavy accent is in play (which it has been on occasion), the repeated interactions makes it much easier for me to understand them, and before you know it the accent is lost in the conversation. Ahhh…the beauty of fellowship. 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

