Skip to content

Rightful Places

February 21, 2014

We had an interesting discussion this week in our small group. I say interesting not because they aren’t normally interesting (although one can’t completely rule that possibility out, either), but because it represents a genuine question I always have in my mind. A question that I’m doubtful I’ll ever have real answers for.

The question in my mind is one of where my rightful place is with people who are suffering. Am I intruding or overstepping my bounds trying to step in? And with who is that the case? Do they want that? What type of relationship do I need to have with someone before I feel comfortable doing that? Are they wanting me to step in but are afraid to ask? 

While the question gets no answers (at least we couldn’t completely answer it), the one thing that is clear: If you are the one suffering and you want help, you should not hesitate to reach out and ask for it. There are people out there who would love to help but don’t know where they fit into the puzzle. This is especially true for my fellow small group members. 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

